Home   |   About Bucks   |   Site Map     Twitter Facebook


Bucks County Administration

Chief Clerk

Lynn T. Bush

Lynn Bush, Chief ClerkPlanning Commission Executive Director Lynn T. Bush was appointed by the commissioners as chief clerk on April 21, 2010. (For more information, read "Langhorne’s Brian Hessenthaler Named COO: Lynn Bush Becomes Chief Clerk".)

Along with her responsibilities at the Planning Commission, as chief clerk Bush is tasked with such duties as handling the record keeping for the administrative offices, attesting the commissioners’ signatures and affixing the county seal to official documents.

Lynn Bush has been executive director of the Bucks County Planning Commission since September 1999. Before that she worked for an independent consulting firm, assisting many Bucks County municipalities with planning and zoning work. She was a member of the Bucks County Open Space Task Force from 1996 to 1998, and is a current member of the American Institute of Certified Planners as well as the County Planning Directors Association of Pennsylvania, over which she currently presides.

A Bucks County resident since 1971, Bush is also highly involved in the community, participating on the boards of the Ann Silverman Free Clinic, the Bucks County Historical Society and the United Way of Bucks County.

Bush is a graduate of the University of Pennsylvania and the University of North Carolina, where she received her Master of City and Regional Planning. She has two sons and resides in Doylestown Borough.

Lynn T. Bush
Chief Clerk
55 East Court Street, 5th Floor
Doylestown, PA 18901
Phone: 215-348-6433 
email: ltbush@buckscounty.org