Home   |   About Bucks   |   Site Map     Twitter Facebook

Government

Holidays

2016 County of Bucks Holiday Schedule

Bucks County Offices will be closed on the following dates:*

Holiday

Holiday Date

Celebrated--County Closed

New Year's Day January 1, 2016 Friday
 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 18, 2016  Monday 
President's Day February 15, 2016 Monday
Good Friday March 25, 2016 Friday
Primary Election Day April 26, 2016 Tuesday
Memorial Day May 30, 2016 Monday
 Flag Day** June 14, 2016** Tuesday (06/14/16) - Some 24/7 Ops** 
Independence Day July 4, 2016 Monday
Labor Day September 5, 2016 Monday
Columbus Day October 10, 2016 Monday
Election Day November 8, 2016 Tuesday
Veteran's Day November 11, 2016 Friday
Thanksgiving Day November 24, 2016 Thursday
Day after Thanksgiving** November 25, 2016 Friday - All non 24/7 Ops**
Christmas Day December 25, 2016 Monday (12/26/2016)

*Calendar subject to change

**24/7 Ops -- Neshaminy Manor, BCCF, MCCC, WCCC, Youth Center, Security, Emergency Communications. The Courthouse WILL BE OPEN June 14, 2016, and WILL BE CLOSED November 25, 2016.